The conference will begin on the morning of Wednesday 15th June 2022 and finish on the afternoon of Friday 17th June 2022.

The workshop will consist of twenty-minute invited talks organized in 60 minute sessions, as well as poster-viewing sessions. The program will include various social events, including a guided tour of Santiago de Compostela.

Participation at the workshop is by invitation only, with the total number of participants limited to around 60. There will be no parallel sessions, and all participants are expected to participate on all three days of the workshop.

If you have not been formally invited to participate at the workshop but would like to present a poster or simply attend the workshop, please contact Arthur Pewsey (Esta dirección de correo electrónico está siendo protegida contra los robots de spam. Necesita tener JavaScript habilitado para poder verlo.) expressing your interest.

The program will also include various social events. Accompanying persons are most welcome to participate in them!


According to CEST (Central European Summer Time) Time Zone. Registration opens at 9:00.

Complete detailed downloadable program (pdf format).

June 15th (Wed) June 16th (Thu) June 17th (Fri)
09:30-10:00 Opening ceremony 09:30-09:50 Sungkyu Jung 09:30-09:50 Karen Sargsyan 
10:00-10:20 Kanti Mardia (Opening talk) 09:50-10:10 John Kent 09:50-10:10 Jose Ameijeiras
10:20-10:40 Shogo Kato 10:10-10:30 PosterView3 10:10-10:30 Stephan Huckemann
10:40-11:00 Francesco Lagona 10:30-10:50 Thanh Mai Pham Ngoc  10:30-10:50 Christophe Ley
11:00-11:30 Coffe-break 10:50-11:10 Antonello Maruotti 10:50-11:10 Ulrike Genschel
11:30-11:50 PosterView 1 11:10-11:40 Coffee-break 11:10-11:40 Coffee-break
11:50-12:10 Cristina Rueda 11:40-12:00 Poster Session 11:40-12:00 Agnese Panzera
12:10-12:30 Yolanda Larriba 12:00-12:20 12:00-12:20 Marco Di Marzio
12:30:12:50 PosterView 2 12:20:12:40 Claudio Agostinelli  12:20:12:40 Alfred Kume 
12:50-13:10 Janice Scealy 12:40-13:00 Andrew Harvey 12:40-13:00 Louis-Paul Rivest
13:10-13:30 Andrew Wood 13:00-13:20 Arthur Pewsey 13:00-13:20 Giovanni Porzio
13:30-15:30 Lunch 13:20-15:30 Lunch 13:20-15:30 Lunch
15:30-15:50 Eduardo García Portugués 15:30-15:50 Walk to town center 15:30-15:50 Peter Jupp
15:50-16:10 Thomas Verdebout 15:50-16:10 15:50-16:10 Davy Paindaveine
16:10-16:30 Eduardo Gutiérrez-Peña 16:10-16:30 16:10-16:30 Closing ceremony
19:30-21:30 Coctail at Fonseca Palace 16:30-19:00 Social Activities 16:30-19:00 Social Activities
21:00 -- ?? Conference dinner
  ADISTA20 Workshop